Peshawar Zalmi won the toss, elected to ball first


Peshawar Zalmi won the toss, elected to ball first, as Pakistan Super League (PSL) action returns to the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Multan dethroned Karachi Kings to lead the points table after Islamabad United thrashed the Blue team by 8 wickets on Sunday, ending Karachi’s unbeaten streak in this tournament.

Multan have won three out of their five matches, with one loss and one rain-abandoned match.

Peshawar Zalmi sit at third position, with three wins and two losses. They crushed Lahore Qalandars by 10 wickets in their most recent fixture, and are in red-hot form after a somewhat lacklustre start to the tournament.

Mohammad Hafeez has been captaining the side in place of injured Darren Sammy, who was advised a few days’ rest for his swollen knee.

Tamim Iqbal and Shabbir Rehman have left for Bangladesh for national commitments. English spinner Liam Dawson is now a fully active player, whereas Umaid Asif is back as cover for Haris Sohail, who is recovering from an injured finger.

Multan Sultans
Head coach: Tom Moody

Captain: Shoaib Malik

 Squad: Shoaib Malik (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Darren Bravo, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar, Nicholas Pooran, Kumar Sangakkara, Sohaib Maqsood, Kashif Bhatti, Shan Masood, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Abbas, Umar Siddiq, Ross Whiteley, Imran Tahir, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Hardus Viljoen

Peshawar Zalmi
Head coach: Mohammad Akram

Captain: Darren Sammy

Squad: Darren Sammy (c), Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher, Riki Wessels, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Khushdil Shah, Umaid Asif, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shabbir Rahman, Liam Dawson, Sameen Gul, Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz.

Source & © Copyright: SUCH TV